Trending

Lorde Announces 'Solar Power' World Tour

FINALLorde_SolarPowerTour_Announce-1.jpeg

For the first time in five years, formidable pop queen LORDE will return to stages around New Zealand and Australia in February/March 2022.

After breaking the internet with the release of 'Solar Power', a long-awaited new track that came complete with a cheeky pic of Lorde's derriere, the 24 year old genre-shifting artist has announced a headline tour that will support her upcoming album of the same name.

 

The tour will kick off in New Zealand at the end of February next year, and eventuate in Australia with shows in Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney and Perth.

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Monday 5th July, but no doubt these shows will be sellouts so if you want to get in early, check out the Telstra Pre-Sale at 12pm on Monday 28th June and the Frontier Members Pre-Sale from 12pm on Wednesday 30th June.

For more tour details, click here.

New Zealand Tour Dates

UPPER MOUTERE
Sun 27 Feb - Neudorf Vineyards (Lic. All Ages)

 

LOWER HUTT

Tue 1 Mar - Days Bay (Lic. All Ages)

 

HAVELOCK NORTH
Wed 2 Mar - Black Barn Vineyards (Lic. All Ages)

 

NEW PLYMOUTH
Fri 4 Mar - TSB Bowl of Brooklands (Lic. All Ages)

 

AUCKLAND
Sat 5 Mar - The Outer Fields at Western Springs (Lic. All Ages)

 

Australia Tour Dates

BRISBANE
Thu 10 Mar - Riverstage (Lic. All Ages)

 

MELBOURNE
Sat 12 Mar - Sidney Myer Music Bowl (Lic. All Ages)

 

SYDNEY
Tue 15 Mar - Aware Super Theatre (Lic. All Ages)

 

PERTH

Sat 19 Mar - Belvoir Amphitheatre (18+*)